The Game Accused Of Jacking Rhymes

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
May 9, 2003
www.soundclick.com
Two weeks after the release of The Game's chart topping debut, upstart Atlantic City rapper Q45 has released a diss track accusing Chuck Taylor of jacking his concept for The Documentary's title track.

According to Q45, a mutual friend introduced him to Game in Los Angeles in late August 2004. The two then had a lengthy listening session in which they both played their respective material. Months after the encounter, Q alleges that Game lifted his concept on The Documentary's title song.

"We out there in L.A. me and my ni99a Game. We chilling. I put my sh!t in the car, bang my sh!t. The ni99a was feeling it. The ni99a thought it was crazy. I'm happy thinking it's a good look. He played his sh!t then he asked me to play my sh!t again. I started playing my sh!t, but he only wanted to hear that particular song so I played that sh!t. We ended up listening to it two more times. Then we started talking," Q told SOHH.com via phone from Atlantic City, New Jersey. "I thought everything was cool, parted ways thinking I'm a hook up with this ni99a. I'm thinking we gon do some songs together when I come back to L.A. Next thing you know, I go get the album [The Documentary]. I'm listening to the sh!t and I hear my sh!t on it."

Frustrated with the alleged theft, the Atlantic City rapper just released a Game diss song over Eminem's "Toy Soldiers." Listen To The Diss In addition to lashing out at Game, the freestyle features snippets of both songs for listeners to compare. On "Billions," Q45 crafts a rhyme by using classic album titles from Foxy Brown, Snoop Dogg, Dr. Dre, Tupac Shakur, Fat Joe, Ja Rule, Jay-Z and many more.