so i quit my job

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Feb 1, 2006
I fuckin had it with my job even though ive been working there for like 2 years. They gave me my review and raise and I refused to sign it and told them I quit. So I put in my 2 weeks notice and now I need to find another job...anybody know anywhere hiring thay pays $14+ hourly?

Rasan

Producer
May 17, 2002
Chula Vista, South Bay, San Diego, California
I'm a retail supervisor. and my raise was 46 cents more per hour.
after 2 years of work and only 46 cents is indeed trash. I get my raise after 2 years this summer. and if its anything like yours, i won't put in a 2 weeks notice right then and there, but I will be peacing out once i find a better job. What was the excuse they gave you?

Feb 1, 2006
after 2 years of work and only 46 cents is indeed trash. I get my raise after 2 years this summer. and if its anything like yours, i won't put in a 2 weeks notice right then and there, but I will be peacing out once i find a better job. What was the excuse they gave you?
It was my annual raise. Our stores scores are low (red) and apparently a majority of my review score is based on that.

Rasan

Producer
May 17, 2002
Chula Vista, South Bay, San Diego, California
sounds like bullshit if you ask me. whats that gotta do with what you do as a supervisor? did they even explain the score to you? just sounds lame to me..."Sorry our store is doing bad, so all we can give you is 46 cents, mmm k. just sign here."
but thats gangsta that you quit in there face like that. lol I'm 27 years old, can't be doing that shit no more. can't quit unless you got something lined up, and never burn bridges.

Feb 1, 2006
sounds like bullshit if you ask me. whats that gotta do with what you do as a supervisor? did they even explain the score to you? just sounds lame to me..."Sorry our store is doing bad, so all we can give you is 46 cents, mmm k. just sign here."