FOR THE WEIGHT LIFTERS: Shoulder Injuries???! Need advice!

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
May 20, 2004
www.rapbay.com
Fucked my shoulder up doing some type of shoulder exercise (military press or free weight standing flys... could have been free weight chest flys) I've been lifting for 10 years pretty regularly but first time i've hurt my shoulder.

How long does shit take to heal? It only gets irritated if i use that shoulder and i've been staying off it. How long should i stay off it?

Any exercises anyone can recommend to help it heal? I read about wall push ups, rubber band work, lifting yourself off a chair with your hands while sitting in it... any help would be appreciated. Tryin to get my goddamn swoll on and this shit got me fucked up.

Meta4iCAL

Raider Nation
Feb 21, 2005
is it your rotator cuff?

I injured my rotator cuff a couple years back, took about 3 months to heal enough to where I could work it.... every now and then it bothers me lightweight, but I'm basically back to normal now

you might wanna see a doctor, but if it's not severe enough to where you need surgery they're basically not gonna do shit, except tell you what it is and make you come back every 2 weeks to collect more money, it really just takes time. you can do rehab exercises with bands or super light dumb bells (I prefer bands) just google or youtube them

good luck breh

May 22, 2006
My shoulder been hurt for a while. It healed a lot and then I fuvked it up doing sets of military presses with 70lb dumbbells on Thursday. It still hurts. Prolly gonna have to take it easy on the shoulder for the next month or so.

:ab:

blunt_hogg559
Jul 6, 2005
i don't fuck with shoulder presses for that very reason. my left shoulder kinda hurts from time to time, but it is manageable. i'd stay away from presses if i were you, breh.

Apr 25, 2002