Talk Box vs. Auto Tune

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.

B.C.

Sicc OG
Mar 12, 2005
I've never used auto tune or the talk box before. But I just wanted to get a few opinions on this. It seems everybody is using the Auto tune since T-Pain made it popular and to me it's getting played out. I personally like the talk box better. That shit takes work. You have to put a tube in your mouth and play the keys while you sing. I just wanted to know what you use.

May 1, 2003
If you serious...talkbox!
if you fuckin around to upload to myspace....auto-tune! Not many people can pull off the talkbox. Auto tune requires no skills at all. If you go the talkbox route, you'll be judged and compared more to talkbox legends. Because they set the bar high for that instrument. Not so with the plug in...because my 11 year old daughter can do that.

Apr 26, 2006
Which vocoder? Only one I can think of that's decent is the plugin called "Orange Vocoder" by Prosoniq.

But anyways, definitely the talkbox because it's a real instrument. Auto-Tune was meant with the purpose of pitch "correction."

May 25, 2005
talkbox shiiiits on autotune...i recently got my shit together and have been practicing my talkbox...i still havent recorded anything with it yet so i dont know how its gonna sound.

Dec 9, 2005
So with the talkbox, is the tune of your voice completely controlled with the keys ? Like, when you sing, are you singing monotone ?

Jun 2, 2002
www.myspace.com