some more help, business side of beats tho

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Sep 11, 2005
alright, i aint no producer, i consider myself just a beatmaker, yes i find there is a difference between the two, anyways, i got my myspace music profile going and im getting offers from dudes to make them beats......how do you guys work it out??? heres thel way a recent offer has just been layed out....

- get a message saying "damn, tracks 3 and 2 are knocks, how much you hittin for?"

- i give ammount then they say "alright lets do this then"

- i ask by when they need the beat done then they tell me

- go to work then get back at dude

how do i do the whole money transaction thing??? im new to this so someone please help me out

Apr 25, 2002
There isn't any set method, you do what works for you. You can collect the money however you want.. Paypal, money order, personal check, or if he's local you can meet him in person for cash. Then just deliver the beat however you agreed to deliver it. Two channel mixdown in mp3, tracked out to cdr, pro-tools session omf, whatever. It sounds like this is an internet transaction with an independant artist so it should be pretty simple.

A small piece of advice.. Always get your money first, before you hand over the work. Make sure the check, money order, whatever clears.

Mar 22, 2004
Sick Wid It said:
There isn't any set method, you do what works for you.

A small piece of advice.. Always get your money first, before you hand over the work. Make sure the check, money order, whatever clears.
That's the truth!
I got jacked once by some imposters on the net, so don't believe everyone on the web. Alot of little ass kids runnin around looking for free beats and shit.
I do most of my stuff on the web through paypal or Postal Money Order.

GHP

Sicc OG
Jul 21, 2002