Reason 6

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.

GHP

Sicc OG
Jul 21, 2002
does anyone have it and can speak on it? I am putting together a portable pc laptop setup and wanted to use it as my daw. Not really concerned about the lack of vst support, just looking for good sound stability and ease of use. All the stuff for my mac is total overkill and just plan on runnig maschine with a handful of plugins, through a 2x2 scarlet interface. Reason 6 seems like a good choice since i can get the upgrade for cheap and I'm not doing hard core recording anyways.

Mar 11, 2004
i don't have a maschine but i do use reason6 and it seems like its perfect for what ur looking for..if you have never used it it won't take anytime to get use to..its all laid out as if it was a giant studio. you have 3 windows, 1 for your mixer, 1 rack for instruments and other plug ins, and an edit window. I'm not too good with creating/altering sounds but with a basic idea of it and playing around with different knobs its very easy to get what you want. comes with a lot of stock sounds, they arrange the sounds so its easy to find what you are looking for. i have only used protools and reason so i can't really give a overall comparison of other programs but as for the learning curve and the capability of reason i think its a good choice

GHP

Sicc OG
Jul 21, 2002