Instant Fuse Blowing

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Nov 13, 2002
www.70mile.com
For some reason my amp is blowing every fuse i put in the fuse holder by the batter, it just started doing this and im stumped, the ground is good along with everything else.. anything im missing or what...

Aug 24, 2003
what other probs do you have going on? do you have a check battery light? you are talking about a stock fuse holder with a fuse protecting the positive battery post connection, where you hook the positive alternator connection to the battery? or just one you screwed on thats only related to the amplifier?

i dont know but maybe the voltage regulator in your alternator is overcharging and sending too much voltage towards your amp and your fuse keeps blowing out to protect your amp

ill try to look some shit up to help you out with it but im a car audio newbie

what amp alternator do you have and what kind of system arey ou trying to pull wtih it? you could have ruined the voltage regulator in the alternator by not being able to properly power your system, it happened to me just last week

Aug 24, 2003
also what size amplifier is it?
what size subs are they powering?
what is the ohm load the subs are wired at?
what size wiring is everything hooked up with?
are you putting the new fuses while your negative battery terminal is disconnected?
are you sure the wiring was done correctly?

Nov 13, 2002
www.70mile.com