IN COLLEGE AND HELLA DEPRESSED....CAN I GET SOME HELP FROM YALL?

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
May 5, 2002
i graduated in june from woodside hs and am now goin to csm but im leavin there and goin to foothill... im hopin that this is normal, but since ive graduated (and especially since i started college), ive been extremely depressed about not being in high school and not getting to be a kid or a teen anymore. i know im still young and stuff, but i feel like im too old to have fun and i dont look forward to anything, such as my mustang or being a pro wrestler (4 monthz ago, u woulda asked me what was wrong with me if u heard me say that)...i mean, even hittin up a party friday night doesnt seem exciting...i dont feel like working and even goin to the gym isnt fun either and this is all being caused by the fact that i miss HS so much and dont like being an adult...so is this normal? i would REALLY appreciate some responses from people....thankz

May 21, 2002
Life can be fuckin depressing thats normal.

Id rather be a grown man than a kid though.

Move on, shit happens, life changes, change with it and adapt.

you are lucky to have these choices, most people i know didnt go to college, too busy tryin to feed hungry mouths.

You will survive.

Roxy

Sicc OG
May 2, 2002
redtownhomie, it is VERY normal. It usually happens with a major change in your life. Try and think about all the great things that go along w/ being older. Like being wiser, being able to be independent, better parties, hot older girls/ guys (sorry don't know your sex) and just general things that come w/ growing older. I know it's easy to say, but my BF went through the same thing. Give yourself time, and don't be so hard on yourself. Just know that is a passing thing and many of us go through it. Also try and get out, even if U don't feel like it. U might have fun and it will take your mind off the depression. :classic: