ColdBlooded' Weekly Movie Recommendation

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Apr 25, 2002
INFAMY

CB's thoughts: Well directed. Good soundtrack. Cool if you have the slightest interest in graffiti, but for a total novice with little to no knowledge of the culture it might be hard to understand what they are talking about sometimes. Maybe they could have expounded on the terms a little bit more. It would have been nice if they went into the side effects (medically) that spray paint has on people - they just touched on it in passing. It was cool that they included the graffiti guerilla guy to give a different side of things. I thought it was really cool that towards the end of the movie I figured out that I have seen this one guy's tag on freight trains just going past at a railroad crossing waiting in my car before - and he's thousands of miles away in freight yard putting his tag on cars. I’ll be keeping a closer eye out at passing trains from now on.

Would make for a great hip-hop triple feature with The Freshest Kids & Scratch.

I’d say it is Must See viewing for anyone on a Hip Hop related site like this.

From Doug Pray the guy who directed "Scratch" INFAMY is an intense journey into the dangerous lives and obsessed minds of six of America’s most prolific graffiti artists. The movie takes you deep into the world of street legends SABER, TOOMER, JASE, CLAW, EARSNOT, and ENEM.