Brewing your own beer..

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Dec 4, 2006
Any of you guys brew your own beer?

I been contemplating the thought of doing it myself for a few days.

seen a few home brewing kits on eBay ...

Looks like I'm gonna start doing it as a hobby and when I get it right..

Free beer on me for the breh-goons!

Nuttkase

not nolettuce
Jun 5, 2002
at the welfare mall
One of my good friend's brother does and he makes some awesome beer. It's potent as fuck, like ranges from 7 to 9%, but not in an Olde E type tasting way though of course lol.

It looks like a fun hobby to have if you have the space. His is a little more elaborate than most I think but it takes up about half of a really big garage. I know he makes four different types of beers at once usually so you could probably make one with a lot less space needed.

infinity

( o )( o )
May 4, 2005
UOENO, CA
I have extensive knowledge on this subject & would love to further discuss it with you. P drunk right now so I will get back to you at a later, more sober time. Good thread. Truth

Props: S.SAVAGE
May 4, 2005
2 of my homeboys do out here in the nw. alot of local brewerys.

my unk does the apple pie thing and this peach spirit that is like moonshine..but it tastes like eating a peach unlike a peach flavored syrup. dickhead dont give up no recipes tho.

operation been taking up his whole garage a few years now.

Sep 15, 2009
I've been brewing beer on and off for 2 years now. I'm just getting back into it so I'm a little rusty. If you're gonna start brewing, do yourself a huge favor and buy a kegerator and some corney "soda" kegs. You will understand why later, but to keep it short, it will be a pain in the ass cleaning and sanitizing 54 beer bottles every time the beer is ready to be stored. Each beer kit or batch makes 5 gallons which is about 56 (12oz) beers.