Bay Area Hip Hop Scene (Must Read)

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Jan 5, 2009
Whats up yall.. many of you, if not majority of yall probably never heard of me or my music which is fine because I WAS a Bay Area artist competing in a market where it seems almost impossible to really stand out because everyone is a rapper themselves. Im a young dude only 19, I released my first mixtape "Grind Mode: Tha Hustle Don't Stop" Vol. 1 when I was 16 and a street album "The Underdog" when I was 18 (digitally only and there's a reason for that). I moved out of the bay to pursue a career in the Music Industry, not as an artist but an engineer, A&R, manager, hopefully I will learn enough to be an executive and own a production/management/publishing company and be a power house within the industry.

But I am not writing this to promote myself, not my intentions, but to share some of the knowledge that I have learned with you. Of course I do not know everything, in fact Im still hella young and some of you are probably thinking that I don't know shit. And that's fine which leads me to my first point that I've learned: Why burn bridges? cuz u never know, what if Im the next go-to-person, you just never know in this BUSINESS what is going to happen next. And I bring this point up because the bay area as a whole we tend to do that a lot, we're like a crab bucket, we see someone rising and we pull him back down. Artist beef it within each other over stuff that isn't that important and also make bad connections with important people. I understand most rappers EVERYWHERE not just the Bay Area are real street dudes and put in work and what not.. I know cuz I saw it my whole life growing up. Im from the Mission District, San Francisco but theres people like myself who want to make money out of this BUSINESS because this is an entertainment business at the end of the day.