Are you in a Union?

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
May 3, 2002
fuck a union! i've been working at safeway for almost 3 years and the fuckin union is bullshit. yeah theres benefits and you cant get fired for nothing but fuck'em. Because they laid down and took it in the ass last time our contract was up for discussion we got lower pay (new hires and people who were hired after a certain date, which i got hired 2 MONTHS after that date, horse shit!) it takes about 3 times longer to get raises, fucking us over on sunday AND HOLIDAY pay. not to mention i have to pay those fuckers about 50 bucks a month. So fuck them and fuck JIMMY HOFFA!!!!! LOL

but my dads union is the shit, if it wasnt for his job i would have junk ass health insurance.

Apr 25, 2002
The only thing more of a joke than Unions are Union reps. They put all these ideas into employees heads about things they can get them, what they can do for them, etc. and then it just results in disappointed and ticked off employees when those things don't come to fruition.

C

CcytzO_Loc

i worked for Ford Motor Company as a seasonal temp and i think the Union can be a pretty damn good thing....they take a lil money from you but its worth it in the long run....some of the permanants i worked wit would a got fired years ago and wouldnt have a job still if it wasnt for the Union protectin them,....i knew a foo that would get perked as fucc on his lunch break and the supervisors knew about it.....i overheard them havin a convo about it and they were sayin how it was pointless to do anything about the guy cuz he had an alcohol problem and hed jus get a medical leave for rehab and get paid for it.......and the Union would bacc him up the whole way......if your a boss/supervisor though thas a good reason why Union succs.....