90" decade vs present day

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Feb 9, 2008
sup folks, I may be wasting my time but fuck it. i'm a little dissapointed in the rap of today.. i thought like most things in life develop and get better...but was i mistakin. not to say that some music of today is cool but it don't fell like it did in the 90's. now maybe because i'm a 92 grad from vallejo high...(old fart i know) but it just seemed more relevant and concept minded...like if you put out anything from pac,cube,jay,nas,biggie...and even 40 it would be the hottest shit out......i may be livin in the past but i was walkin past my son's room today and he was listenin to some shit called the STANKY LEG...LMAO! now i'm not one of those clowns to say blame it it just him but it's not the same....hey just my thought...kill me if you want

Apr 23, 2006
it may not be as relevant to you now because you are no longer the target audience

the way i see it is that different generations are going to have different mind sets and general experiences

imagine being born close to or after 9/11 and only knowing the world as this crazy place it is now... that kinda shit is gunna mold people differently than previous genereations

... fuck the stanky leg tho lol you should have made him turn that shit off

Nov 13, 2004
I graduated in 94...and I came up on Bay music and Im here to tell u there is no comparison IMO. The 90's was the shit!!!!!!!!! I respect the new cats but they aint fuckin with the og's.

Dec 9, 2003
I said it before I'll say it again. everyone wanna go shiney suit. just drop that shit that got you famous. thinkin you gonna catch a bigger audience. nope. only thing your doin is losing your original listeners. 95 was the best year in rap muzik period.

May 16, 2002
90 Music is untouchable.