Top Dawg Entertainment’s Jay Rock Drops His Latest with “Redemption”

It’s easy forget that Jay Rock was the first artist to break out of the Top Dawg camp a decade ago, considering the amount of brilliance that consistently emanates from the label (Kendrick, SZA, ScHoolboy Q). The Watts MC tells his often-overlooked story in full on the introspective “OSOM,” sighing, “Outta sight, outta mind/Feeling like I’m running out of time.” Capitalizing on his scene-stealing verse on “King’s Dead” (which first appeared on the Kendrick-curated Black Panther soundtrack), Redemption proves that he is, in fact, right on time—a rapper at the very top of his game, aggressively reclaiming whatever attention that’s slipped him by in the past.



01. The Bloodiest
02. For What It’s Worth
03. Knock It Off
04. ES Tales
05. Rotation 112th
06. Tap Out feat. Jeremih
07. OSOM feat. SiR & J. Cole
08. King’s Dead feat. Future
09. Troopers
10. Broke +-
11. Wow Freestyle feat. Kendrick Lamar
12. Redemption feat. SZA
13. WIN



Speak On It!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Infecting The Masses!