The Mekanix – ‘Chop Shop 2 Available Now

Prominent Bay Area producers 4rax and Kenny Tweed, aka The Mekanix, drop the second installment of their “Chop Shop” album series! “Chop Shop 2” features the Mekanix’ signature production en tandem with a veritable who’s who of top tier hip hop talent!

With guest appearances from E-40, Clyde Carson, Mistah F.A.B., Husalah, Keak Da Sneak, D-Lo, Yukmouth, B-Legit,  Philthy Rich, Erk Tha Jerk, Ya Boy Rich Rocka, Young Gully, Nio Tha Gift, and even the late great Mac Dre, “Chop Shop 2” showcases the finest Bay Area hip hop has to offer.


01. Fix Ya $hit Intro – JZ As Bishop Don Juan & Go Pops
02. Bay Area Perspective – E-40, Keak da Sneak, 4rAx, J Stalin & Turf Talk
03. Blowin Money – J. Stalin, Mistah F.A.B., Eddie Projex, 4rAx & Mahasen
04. Omg – Husalah, Parnell & D-Lo
05. Can’t Tell Me Nuthin – Mac Dre, R.O.D., Keak da Sneak & J Stalin
06. Fuckin Wit It – Yukmouth, G-Stack & Beeda Weeda
07. Not Enough Real Niggas Left – 4rAx, Alley Boy, Philthy Rich & Young Bleed
08. No Sleep – Stevie Joe, Clyde Carson, Ya Boy, 4rAx & CMT
09. Gangsta’s Playground – V-White, 4rAx, Philthy Rich & C-Bo
10. Rockin – Lil Blood, 4rAx, Mitchy Slick & Laroo
11. Every Weekend – Erk Tha Jerk, Mike Frost, Kaz Kyzah & Scoot
12. Lonely At the Top – Sunni Ali, Nate, Shady Nate & HD
13. Get It Done – PSD, Dubb 20 & J Stalin
14. Bout Doe – Young Bari, Young Byrd & Young Gully
15. Water – Deev Tha Greed, 4rAx, Nephew & Lil Mikey
16. Bust Back – DB The General, Yukmouth & Band Aid
17. Bout It – Pretty Black, B-Legit & Cursinado
18. Soul Musik – Mistah F.A.B., Casual & Nio Tha Gift


NIX have just unleashed the second edition of their Chop Shop series, with nothin but slump for the traps N the trunks! Includes 18 new cuts, including an All-Star guest of guest appearances from Mac Dre, J. Stalin, E-40, Keak Da Sneak, Yukmouth, Clyde Carson, Philthy Rich, Erk Tha Jerk, Shady Nate, Laroo, Young Gully, Young Bari, 4rAx, Beeda Weeda, Mistah FAB, Dubb 20, DB Tha General, B-Legit, Nio Tha Gift, Casual..and yes, even more featured artists than already named! Pick up “Chop Shop 2” available online now!

Speak On It!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *