San Diego Rapper Rob $tone Drops “Don’t Wait For It”

Californian rapper Rob $tone broke into the hip-hop mainstream with his viral hit “Chill Bill.” Born Jaylen Robinson in San Diego, $tone issued the track — which also featured J. Davis and Spooks over a Purp Dogg production — in 2014. It appeared on his debut mixtape, Straight Bummin, the following year. Due in part to the song’s online popularity, $tone released “Chill Bill” as a single in 2016 and it slowly climbed its way into the Top 30 of the Billboard Hot 100. The track sampled Bernard Herrmann’s Twisted Nerve theme, which was later popularized in Kill Bill, Vol. 1. A remix was recorded with D.R.A.M., Denzel Curry, and Cousin Stizz later that year. $tone signed with RCA and issued his sophomore mixtape, I’m Almost Ready, in September 2016. ~ Neil Z. Yeung


1 Blackman 4x (Intro)

2 Little Piggy Ft. Meechy Darko

3 Lemon Grove Ft. Malik Burgers

4 What I’m ’bout Ft. J.Davi$

5 Uncle Ben

6 Highlight ft Cash Passion

7 The Night Club Ft. Thommed Cruz

8 The Whole Thang

9 Smash ft. Gucci Mane – LISTEN

10 Back On My Shit

11 Grown Man

12 Money Now

13 Holy Grail ft. Malik Burgers (Prod. Money Montage & HUMbeats)

14 Sender Ft. Malik Burgers and Thommed Cruz (Prod. Rob $tone)

15 Lately, I’ve Been Feeling Myself

San Diego Rapper Rob $tone

1 comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *