Oakland rapper Renz Julian will drop his “Thug Scholarship” album/movie project on 12-2-14

Bay Area & Oakland rapper/producer Renz Julian will release his new album & documentary movie entitled “Thug Scholarship”, on December 2nd, 2014. This is his second full length studio album and a follow up of the critically acclaimed “Armageddon” in 2009, and 2011’s “Alphabet Hustle” street album with the Demolition Men. The album features club banger’s such as “Playin’ House” ft. Mistah FAB, & introspective lyrical joints such as the title track “Thug Scholarship”. The album will be released on Field of Dreamz Ent. and distributed by indie powerhouse Empire Distribution.

The deluxe version includes bonus tracks, & a dvd documentary movie which documents the life of former pro football player Lorenzo King and his transition into rap artist, entrepreneur, and activist Renz Julian. The documentary takes you on a journey around the Bay Area streets, telling the story of urban economic struggle, and the affects of growing up during crack epidemic of the 1980’s. Thug Scholarship is a minority scholarship fund for inner city youth started by Julian and a subsidiary of his record company Field of Dreamz Ent. Music videos, interviews, in studio, and behind the scenes footage is included. The film also includes appearances by E-40, The Jacka, Mistah FAB, J. Stalin, Big Drawz of 211, Field of Dreamz Ent. artists, & more.

The album will be available via itunes, amazon, and all digital outlets. You can buy or rent the movie online at thugscholarship.com . You can also follow Renz Julian on his social media pages,twitter.com/renzjulian1, and on facebook.com/renzjulian510.


1. Intro

2. Immature

3. Thug Scholarship

4. Day in the Life ft. J. Stalin

5. 20 Racks

6. Playin’ House ft. Mistah Fab

7. Coke & Henn

8. Spot on Lock

9. Shine

10. Shady Girl

11. Occupy the Block

12. Renegade

13. Yowda ft. The Jacka

14. Action

15. Gotta Go Now

16. Timebomb

Speak On It!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Infecting The Masses!