DJ Quik “The Midnight Life” Album! (Cover, Tracklist & Sampler)

Today DJ Quik confirmed that on 14/10/2014 – via Mad Science Recordings – Quik will release a new album titled “The Midnight Life.”

The 16 track album looks to see DJ Quik back to his best with a blend of smooth grooves, dope melodies – and the voice we’ve been missing!

The album – which features appearances from Tay F 3rd, David Blake II, El DeBarge, Bishop Lamont, Suga Free, Dom Kennedy, Mack 10, Rob “Fonksta” BaconTweed Cadillac and Joi – is his first LP in over 3 years, since 2011?s The Book of David.

You can now pre-order on 7digital and Spotify but first enjoy the sampler of tracks below with the full tracklist and cover!

DJ Quik – The Midnight Life (Tracklist)

01) Intro
02) That N*****r’s Crazy
03) Back That Shit Up (Feat. Tay F 3rd & David Blake II)
04) Trapped On the Tracks (Feat. Bishop Lamont & David Blake II)
05) El’s Interlude 2 (Feat. El DeBarge)
06) Puffin the Dragon
07) Pet Semetary
08) Life Jacket (Feat. Suga Free & Dom Kennedy)
09) That Gutter (Feat. David Blake II)
10) The Conduct (Feat. Mack 10)
11) Shine (Feat. David Blake II)
12) Bacon’s Grove (Feat. Rob “Fonksta” Bacon)
13) Broken Down (Feat. Suga Free & Tweed Cadillac)
14) Why’d You Have to Lie (Feat. Joi)
15) Fuck all Night
16) Quik’s Groove

Speak On It!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Infecting The Masses!