Diamond D’s first signee BIGREC Drops “Doomsday” Album


Legendary hip-hop producer/MC Diamond D is poised for a monster 2014 with his prior-announced compilation album coming soon. He has officially launched his imprint, Dymond Mine Records (DMR), and the first release will come from Atlanta-based indie vet, BIGREC. The New Orleans-born, Oklahoma-bred emcee will make his label debut on May 20th with DoomsDay, a 13-track album produced exclusively by Diamond D. The album features notable guest appearances from R.A. the Rugged Man, soulful vocalist Blake Moses, and members of ATL supergroup TH5PENTAGON.

Also available on Amazon, Google Play, Spotify or the digital service of your choice.

Originally geared for a late 2012 release during the world’s fascination with the “end of days,” DoomsDay signified an “end of the world” for wack emcees. Along the way, the additional theme of a return to balance in hip-hop developed, or as the title track states, ‘more talent, less acting; more substance, less flashing.’ “With this project, we wanted to return focus to making classic music,” REC said, “and highlight an appreciation for a full body of work in a single-driven industry.”

REC’s music also caught the ear of another hip-hop legend, DJ Premier, who broke his Diamond D-produced record “Bullseye” on Sirius satellite radio. Since then, the single & its corresponding Tommy Nova-directed video have garnered rave reviews. He recently completed a successful indie promotional tour throughout Florida & Louisiana, with the final show ending in Miami.

Check out the video to “Unstoppable” below:

Video: BIGREC – Unstoppable // https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ChEjvlo_EDI

Below is the official tracklisting for DoomsDay, made available online at digital music outlets on May 20th, 2014 via Empire Distribution.


  1. The Dawning
  2. Bullseye
  3. If U Believe (featuring Blake Moses)
  4. Unstoppable
  5. NO 2 NC (featuring Shred TVT)
  6. Abomination
  7. Calisthenics
  8. DoomsDay
  9. I Cried (featuring Jawz Of Life)
  10. New Order (featuring TH5PENTAGON)
  11. Be Strong
  12. Nowhere to Run
  13. The Dumb Out (featuring R.A. the Rugged Man)

Speak On It!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *