Life After College

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Jul 6, 2002
Okay, so I graduated back in summer 2004 and now I'm stuck working these not-so-high paying jobs and I feel like I wasted my time when I thinkabout it sometimes. Who all is in college now, and what do you plan on doing after you graduate? What re you doing now to procure your future job?

:mad:

:x

:rolleyes:

Apr 25, 2002
i've been feeling like this is a waste of time since about my second semester in. no idea what i'll do for a job after i graduate ( i figure i can always fall back on teaching high school history or something ). Since i don't know what i'm doing in the future can't say if what i'm doing will get me a job or not. I'm working as a tutor for some elementary kids at a local school(maybe i'll teach). I'm DJ'n weekly and have do all kinds of booking and promoting work(maybe i'll be in music). Applying for an internship with one of our Senators(maybe i'll do some government shit).

Over all it seems like a waste of time though. Odds of me enjoying my job or getting paid as much as i would like in the future = 1,000,000,000,000,000,000 to 1

I AM

Some Random Asshole
Apr 25, 2002
i'm in my junior year, print journalism major/advertising minor...i'm not really sure exactly what i want to do yet, but i've thought it was a waste of time at points...but i'm tryin to get an intership either in the state or out of the country :)

Jun 27, 2003