7th Heaven

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Sep 29, 2002
I have been a die hard Tech N9ne fan since about 2 years ago. Every I have been excited to attend 7th Heaven to buy the cd and see tech. This CD i was very disappointed to see the release at Wharehouse records. Has Tech completly forgotten who helped make him who he is today-(7th Heaven) and decided he is too good for them?

DonBellygusa

5150 Mental Productions
Aug 28, 2002
LockNLoadRecords.com
I don't think 7th Heaven handled this situation very well. Tech was prepared to do something huge with them and they dropped the ball. The buyer for all Wherehouse Musics has helped a bunch on this project so they did the in store there. Being greedy basterds 7th Heaven broke the street date. That makes them punks.But Tech wanted to do something there because they have been good to him but someone there acted like a little broad. A least thats the word on the street

Sep 26, 2002
Celcius

Not only that, I am pretty sure they had some little event there for the release of the bootleg ass Celcius release. So that is like a slap in the face.

Aug 19, 2002
www.myspace.com
pete dogge said:
..i think every 1 on this board would do the same thing
I disagree....

and the thing with celcius is midwestside went in there and rented 7th heaven just like any other person or lable can do
7th Heaven can also refuse to let ppl rent the joint out. I'm sure if, say, the Klan wanted to rent the place they'd tell 'em where to go. So, you have think smart business decision here. Some money now, or more money later. Maybe they made the right decision, who am I to say, what do I know about running a record store. But don't act like 7th Heaven was somehow powerless in this.

7th heaven bought 900 copies up front ...and they fill since that strange got what they wanted off the 900 cds .. 7th heaven has the right to sell them when ever they want to