where are some good recording schools at?

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.

yes

Sicc OG
Feb 9, 2006
want to know good recording schools please give me their website because i was thinking about going to ohio but if their is somthing better then that out here i will just commute so please hit me up please

thanks

GHP

Sicc OG
Jul 21, 2002
If anyone who reads this thread doesn't check the link, i'm gonna tell ya..

I'm a recording arts school graduate from one of the best schools in the world but i'll tell you right now that I wish I took the 13 grand I spent on it and just bought gear because heare i am 7 months later doing pretty much the same thing I did in the audio world I did before I started. The shit they taught me was extremly useful but honestly is ain't really nothing you can't pick up on your own with some good research and some on the job experience. These schools are for people who are ready to drop everything and go in this shit full steam which means you will have to intern for free for god knows how long before you ever see a dollar and when you finally get paid it won't be much. This was something I wasn't able to do, I have too many bills to work for free especially in the bay area where I live. Couldn't if I wanted to anyway since my school completly fucked off my internship they promised me and left me out to dry to fend for myself to get my hours to graduate. Keep this shit in mind before you try to go to one of these schools because they will tell you anything to get you in. they will say its hard to get in like its harvard or something but these people only advertise in trade magizines and they will basically let anyone in that sounds enthusiastic about music and sound. Its a business

Dec 9, 2005
Ex'pressions is a really nice place.

70,000 is a lot of money though, but they do offer an BA though, for whatever thats worth.

GHP

Sicc OG
Jul 21, 2002