MMA News Thread

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
Jan 29, 2005
PHX
Rumor is "Stitch" Duran just got fired by the UFC for talking about the Reebok deal in an interview. Apparently Stitch lost all of his sponsors too just like the fighters, but he don't even get a cut of the Reebok money. Dude didn't even really bash it, all he said was "I lost a good chunk of money and even though I'm an independent contractor it's looked down upon if we work for places like Bellator too". He said the UFC keeps him so busy he can't even take boxing fights much anymore.

Dude is the best cutman in all of combat sports and some of the best boxers in the world have hired him for their fights.

UFC is looking amateur as fuck.

Jan 29, 2005
PHX
Lawler vs. Condit, Hendricks vs. Woodley Set For December

This title fight should be awesome.

Hendricks vs. Woodley will probably be for number 1 contender.

Report: Robbie Lawler vs. Carlos Condit, Hendricks vs. Woodley For December

It looks like Robbie Lawler has his next opponent lined up, and it’s none other than former interim welterweight champion and fan-pleasing brawler Carlos Condit. What a booking! Lawler is fresh off a brutal TKO win over Rory MacDonald on the UFC 189 supercard from Las Vegas, and is proving to be a resurgent force in the welterweight division, having taken out the clear number one contender in ‘Ares’, with a thrilling five round burner. ‘The Natural Born Killer’ recently returned from an injury lay-off to smash Thiago Alves with a bloody TKO win.

Another big fight that is being reported by Bleacher Report’s lead writer Jeremy Botter is Johny Hendricks vs. Tyron Woodley, in a number one contender bout. It was thought that ‘Bigg Rigg’ would be getting his trilogy-maker with ‘Ruthless’, but it looks like the fans are the winners in this one, and ‘The Chosen One’ will also have to fight another time before a potential shot at gold.