What Qualifies Your Input Here?

• Wanna Join? New users you can now register lightning fast using your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
May 21, 2002
Sacramento, CA
We've had quite a few polls to pull certain demographics (age, location, school, etc.) appear at siccness.net. This one is unique in that I am asking you what you believe qualifies yourself to post input to this particular forum. What's your education backaround? Interesting life experiences? Age? Marital status? Kids? Areas of interest or study? Self-taught? What's your cultural backaround? Spend time abroad?

If you're still confused, I'll go first to show you what I mean. We'll learn a bit more about one another and maybe expose yet uncovered common ground.

I'm 33, married (8 years this July), with 5 kids (all boys, including a set of 17-month-old twins). I graduated HS in 1991 and went to community college for a year or so (studying the business of music and contract law). I also attended and graduated from Heald (tech stuff).

By trade I'm a techie. Started out in progamming (COBOL) and later moved to network building, maintenance, & administration. Together with a business partner we run a free computer help site. We also run a mobile media site concentrating on the Sony PSP and the Apple iPod (video). We have bigger plans on the horizon, but just plans for now.

I spent one tour as a US Marine during Desert Storm - Somalia (never actually got to go overseas though). It was awesome looking back. I'm a huge people person and greatly enjoyed meeting so many people from differnt backarounds. The world is a huge place my friends.